Promotion Finale

I feel kind of weird blogging about Vincenzo three times in a row without even mentioning my other sons, but unapologetically, I move forward.

First of all, I would like to present Vincenzo Steven Beto, Fifth Grade Graduate!

IMG_6240a

Guys, guys, a little less applause, okay?  Sheesh, it’s just the fifth grade.

His class had a little ceremony on Thursday morning.  You know how they always stick the weird, tall kids in the back row?

20170622_161353771_iOS

A lot of real weirdos in the bunch.

No, really, those are life-sized cut-outs the kids made of themselves to decorate the gym.  Vincenzo’s was very realistic—it’s the one in the blue suit coat, gold Converse, and khaki shorts, hung a little lower than the others. 

20170622_153817410_iOS

I jest, I jest.  His is the anemic looking one to his left that doesn’t have any hair or lips.

20170622_153806802_iOS

Well, you can’t always have it all.

During the ceremony, kids got up and read a paragraph they wrote predicting their life twenty five years from now.  Let me just say, there are going to be a lot of disappointed young adults in 2031 who find themselves not playing in the NBA, not playing for the Sounders, not performing brain surgery, not starring in movies, and not “chillin in their mansions in LA” with their maltese puppies named Coco.

Vincenzo’s speech made me proud.  Mostly it made me laugh, but that’s probably why it made me proud.  If you have 30 seconds to spare, you can watch it here:

Like I said, there are going to be a lot of disappointed young adults in 25 years.

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Teriyaki chicken
Rice
Fresh fruit
Salad of some sort

Leave a Reply

