Riddle Me This

Blog posts are harder to write than they used to be.  I mean, it’s not like the old days where a blog post would just walk in and sit down at dinner with us and all I had to do was hit “publish.”  When my kids were younger, there were much more incidents involving flying underwear, untimely pantslessness, and kids asking their aunties if they want to see what’s in their pants.  (All those links are totally worth clicking on.)

These days, if you haven’t noticed, I have to think about what I’m going to blog about.  Then, after thinking, I have to write things down.  Those things are WORDS, and they can be a real pain in the neck.

So it felt like a huge gift when Rocco came home from school on Friday and presented me with his weekly letter.

20170326_001759311_iOS

In case you didn’t bring your bifocals with you, the important part of the letter is a riddle Rocco wrote.

Here is a solid riddle.  My solid is soft, warm, and tan.  Can you guess it?

First thing that you picture is…

GROSS!

Of course, I was very proud that Rocco’s sense of humor is at least on a junior high level.  He’s so advanced.

Rocco’s riddle reminded me of my own favorite riddle, which goes like this:

What’s brown and sticky?

If you can’t think of an answer, scroll to the bottom of this old Mrs. Mouthy post.

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Mac ‘n cheese
Chicken quesadilla
Steamed broccoli & cauliflower
Fresh broccoli & cauliflower

P.S.  The true answer to Rocco’s riddle is “The Snuggie,” and the one to mine is “A stick.”  We’re not as gross as you think.

One thought on “Riddle Me This

  1. YES! Its so much harder to write these days, my nephews who were babies when I started my blog and provided much fodder, are now teenagers, The blogsphere has changed so much.

Leave a Reply

