All the Way Funny

I didn’t plan on my posts to progress this way, but it just sort of happened.  Leo took a bath today and it appears he added a new toy to our collection of bath toys.

IMG_2165

The first thing he said was, “MOM, I POOPED IN THE TUB!”  The second thing he said was, “Don’t tell Kevin.  Okay?”

The first thing I did, of course, was tell “Kevin,” who said Leo started calling him “Kevin” yesterday so he started calling him “Kevin” back.  So I guess it was Kevin who pooped in the tub. 

And I’m sorry, Leo, but this was too good to keep to myself so now it is on the Internet and I have, essentially, told ALL the Kevins.

Also, when you got out of the tub and put your shirt on, I told you it was backwards but you insisted it was on the right way.

IMG_2166

“See?” you said.  “The big 3 is in front!”

IMG_2167

Indeed it is, my friend.  Indeed it is. 

But don’t feel too badly about this—I have a picture of your brother wearing this same shirt seven years ago, and while he got the shirt on correctly, you’ll notice his jeans are on backwards.

IMG_5994

And he turned out okay, right?

IMG_9797

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Whatever my lovely friend, Mrs. D, cooks up!

One thought on “All the Way Funny

Leave a Reply

