Mildly Funny

I have been fighting with my computers all week and have realized that they have become more powerful than me and that they have malicious intent.  I have hacked into my old Commodore 64, the only computer I can trust anymore, and am going to try to write this post quickly , before my other computers find out what I am doing.  It will not include pictures because my other computers have hijacked those.  There may be problems with the broadband modem before this post even makes it off my old Commodore.  This whole post may get eaten and destroyed as has happened three times already before it makes it to “publish.”  I am only one human, alone in this fight, trying to get the message out to all of you before your computers turn on you as well, if they haven’t already.

So anyway, here are some mildly funny snippets from life this past week.

1.

Leo: Mom?  “I’m awesome” means like, “I’m okay,” or, “I’m all right,” or, “I just threw up.”*
Me: Yup, that pretty much covers it.

2.

Rocco went to an engineering themed birthday party and came home with a molecule model he made out of toothpicks and gum drops.
Me: Wow, that looks great!  Did you build a specific molecule or is it just random?
Rocco: A specific one.
Me: Which molecule did you build?
Rocco: Farmhouse Molecule!

(Imagine here a picture of toothpicks and gumdrops shaped like a farmhouse.  I AM SO PISSED AT MY COMPUTERS I FEEL LIKE RUBBING MGNETS ALL OVER THEM RIGHT NOW.)

3. 

Rocco: Dad, you’re the tallest person in the family.
Kevin: That’s right, I am!
Rocco: But you’re not the tallest person in the world.
Kevin: True.
Rocco: I know that because if you were the tallest person in the world, you’d be on TV a lot more.

Quickly, now—I think the computers are onto me.  Tell my family I love them!

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Penne a la vodka sauce
Fruit & cheese plate
Steamed broccoli
Candy corn brownies

*Our boys always answer “awesome” when you ask how they’re doing.  One day Vincenzo was sick and had just thrown up and as he was coming out of the bathroom, I asked sympathetically, “How are you feeling, honey?”  He answered in a weak, sick voice, “Awesome.”

Leave a Reply

