Lost in Translation

Rocco’s class did some writing about trees.  Here’s what Rocco wrote:

IMG_0606

It reads: “evergreen tree u lih skreeee sup rio zen es a evergreen”

I see that he was given full credit for his answer, which makes sense…if this worksheet was actually designed to evaluate the students’ ability to speak in tongues.

Also, I learned that what Rocco wants to be when he grows up

IMG_0607

Translation: a “Miencraft enventre because I love Miencraft” and a “bleetoligist because Myles.”

I love six-year-olds.  And I look forward to the day I can proudly introduce my grown-up son to my friends as Rocco, the Bleetologist.

Because, you know.  Myles.

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 4 LUNCH:
Chicken coconut curry
Brown rice
German Chocolate Caramel Brownies

Leave a Reply

