Happy Tuesday!

I just realized I never posted pictures from our train trip to Oregon…which is great because I can’t think of a single thing to blog about today.  So here.  Have these.

The best part of our trip was the first four hours and the final four hours of our trip—that’s the part we spent on the train.  I don’t know what it is about buying special snacks and activity books for the trip and then seeing my kids eat their special snacks and do their activity books that makes me so happy, but it does.  I was happy.

WP_20150409_09_44_02_Pro

We found a caged in park in the middle of the city.  The kids didn’t even notice the lack of wood chips, though how I don’t know.

_MG_6746

My boys played together for a good hour and, crazy enough, no one got bit!

_MG_6751

_MG_6738

Voo Doo donut line-up:

IMG_6778

I think they put too much voo doo in Rocco’s donut:

_MG_6774

I was proud of my lion pic from the zoo (Get it?  proud…pride…lions…oh never mind.)

_MG_6807

But for some reason I liked this picture even better than my lion pic.

_MG_6793

Lovers…or brothers?  It’s hard to tell.

_MG_6797

These guys were tired.

_MG_6829

So was this guy.

_MG_6818

More trains, this time of the inner-city sort:

_MG_6840

FYI, child labor laws do not apply at the Portland Children’s Museum:

_MG_6854

The kids spent way too much time playing with a pile of bikes on a street corner:

IMG_6721

Can’t get enough of dem trains:

_MG_6844

Some people plan their trips according to where the best golf course is.  We plan them by book stores:

IMG_6725

Train station time again:

IMG_6865

And that’s a wrap!  We’re back where we started.

WP_20150409_09_42_55_Pro

There were no Disney princeses, no theme parks, no rides, no water slides, no airplane ride, no tropical beaches, not even a swimming pool.  Someday we will go on a vacation that has one or more of those things in it but for now, this is the perfect kind of vacation for us. 

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Mexican corn cakes with pulled pork
Brown rice

One thought on “Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

