Punnies

1. On the car ride back from Great Wolf Lodge Leo spilled applesauce all over his lap (don’t ask why he was eating applesauce in the car).  I scooped it all back into the container then offered it to Kevin.

“Want some lapplesauce?”

2. Me: If you were to get a cat, what kind of cat would you want?
V: Siamese cats!
Me: Vincenzo!  In these modern times I think we’re supposed to call them conjoined cats.

3. Me: If I ever write a novel, I am going to make the main character’s name Maiden China.  Get it? 
Kevin: And she can be in fierce competition with her sister, Hechoin Mexico!

4. Me: If I ever own a hockey team, I am going to make its mascot the hawkies. 

(By the way, these four snippets all came out of my mouth in about a 30 minute period.  If someone had asked me to solve global warming during that 30 minute period I totally could have done it.)

5. Rocco: Dad, are you going to hot yoga?
Me: Rocco, he’s wearing jeans.  He doesn’t wear jeans to hot yoga.
Kevin: That would be fancy yoga.
Me: No…that would be haute yoga.

6. Me: I think I might move the desk out of the cloffice and put in storage shelves instead.  The only problem is…what would we call the cloffice?
Kevin: The clorage.

Now that I’ve written this post, I see it for what it is: a bunch of groaners and eye-rollers…not the comedy gold it felt like at the time.  It’s best for you to just to keep your distance when we get like this.

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Fried corn tortillas with goat cheese and roasted peppers, ancho chile sauce, avocado-tomatillo salsa, and fresh corn salsa
Brown rice
Refried beans

2 thoughts on “Punnies

  1. Jnet: Nah, I don’t fry them that much–just a minute or so to change them from normal, gross-tasting corn tortillas to soft, oil-laden circles of sin. I’ll have to make this dish for you. It was awesome!

Leave a Reply

