Little Things

1. Kevin’s parents gifted us with a pose-able skeleton for Halloween.  Rocco spent five minutes outside with it and I found Skelly looking like this:

IMG_6626

Skelly totally gets me–that’s the same way I feel when I spend five minutes with Rocco.

2.  Vincenzo just finished his thank-you cards.  You don’t need to read them but just look at their overall style:

WP_20141011_11_18_42_Pro

I just love how very Charlie Brown-ish they look.

3.  Last week Rocco’s voice was a little hoarse.  Kevin’s dad asked if he was sick or something and Kevin said, “Nope; he’s just been talking for the past five years.”

4.  Vincenzo closed a book he had been reading all afternoon.  I asked him if he finished it and he said, “No—I just turned it off.”

It feels weird to end on #4.  Does anyone have a #5 to toss out there tonight?

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Citrus halibut with braised fennel
Butternut squash risotto with fried sage
Green beans with dill
6-Layer PopRock Cake

2 thoughts on “Little Things

  1. OMG, Kevin’s reply about Rocco was hilarious! I know how tiring it can be to listen to so much VERY IMPORTANT information coming from a child, but ironically, I also understand (deep down somewhere) what it is to be that child, because according to my mom, I WAS that child who talked non stop.

Leave a Reply

