Happy Fadder’s Day!*

I don’t know why I love Vincenzo’s Father’s Day card so much this year.  Maybe it’s because he drew himself wearing footed pajamas.  Maybe it’s because he used the “T” in “FATHER” to stand for The Great One.  Maybe it’s because he wrote “YOu are great at everything you do.  That is 1 percent of the reason why I love you!”

WP_20140615_10_20_09_Pro

It’s totally the footies. 

Normally as a teacher I’d remind Vincenzo to color in the background, but instead I can only commend him on accurately depicting our white-walled, white-couched basement.  He has such a natural grip on the concept of working smarter, not harder.

And now it is my turn to wish a happy Father’s Day to all the moms who read this blog!

*The title is a tribute to the fact that between my three boys we have six, count ‘em, SIX “speech ferapy” appointments a week. 

This entire summer is brought to our family by the letter R.

Leave a Reply

