Leo Do!

Leo’s favorite word lately is “own,” as in, “OWN!”  Because you know, he’s almost two and has no use for parents anymore.

Yesterday morning, for example, Leo decided he needed to “doss” his teeth.  I found him sitting on the bathroom counter, which he had reached by climbing on the toilet, unwinding all the floss.  I confiscated the floss, set him solidly on the floor, and went back to tattoing Rocco.

Leo was too quiet, though, so I returned to the bathroom and saw he had covered every surface of the bathroom with a spray bottle of cleaner that I didn’t know was at kid level.  As I rescued a drenched book from the wet floor Leo stuck his tongue out of his mouth and fiercely wiped it off with his hand, showing me that he also cleaned the inside of his mouth.  (He’s such a sucker for oral hygiene—first the floss, now this!)

So I cleaned up the cleaning mess, too flustered to notice the irony of the situation, and when I came out of the bathroom I saw Leo had found a new way to entertain himself.  (Adult content warning: this video also includes a four-year-old angrily twerking.) 

(Before you get all judgy on me, we’ve put a ban on couch-ball jumping at the request of my ER nurse friend, who ironically happens to be the one who gave us the ball.)

The first line of Where the Wild Things Are is “The night Max wore his wolf costume and made mischief of one kind and another…”  It is quite apparent that that book is about this kid. 

_MG_0531_thumb1_thumb_thumb

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Pot roast
Potatoes
Carrots
Vanilla cream pie

3 thoughts on “Leo Do!

  1. Before you get all judgy on me, we’ve put a ban on couch-ball jumping at the request of my ER nurse friend, who ironically happens to be the one who gave us the ball.

Leave a Reply

