5th and 6th Anniversaries: Pobody’s Nerfect

We’ve had a couple more months of anniversary gifts.  Kevin had the fifth, which is wood.  He decided not to go with the, ahem, obvious choice, and instead get me the one thing I wanted more than anything else but was totally not expecting.

IMG_0848IMG_0844

A five foot tall, one inch wide piece of wood.  Isn’t it perfect?!  Doesn’t Kevin deserve a medal?  Aren’t you all jealous now?

You see, almost two years ago now I finished painting Leo’s growth chart but was missing one crucial part of it: the five foot, one inch thick piece of wood to go up and down the side to write his height on.  Here it is without the extra piece:

_MG_0983

And now, because of Kevin’s perfect gift…

WP_20140119_001

Well, maybe I overused the word “perfect” in my description of his gift, as it turns out he got me a six foot tall, one inch wide piece of wood.  You know what they say about the size of a man’s wood stick though…

WP_20140120_001

“You can always trim a little off the top.”  At least, I think that’s what they say.

As for my gift to Kevin, I accidentally goofed up the months.  Sixth is supposed to be candy but I mixed it up with the eighth, which is pottery, and signed us up for a one day pottery class together. 

Maybe we could make a candy dish and it will still count?

ghost

Or maybe my gift counts for eye candy?  Kevin is SO going to show up to the pottery class without a shirt and we will probably spend most of the class making out.

Anyway, it seems our fifth and sixth anniversary gifts to each other were completely flawed, but as another saying goes, “Two wrongs do make a right!”

At least, I think that’s how the saying goes…

Leave a Reply

