Crafty Claus

It’s December, if you haven’t noticed, and I CAN’T STOP CRAFTING!  A lot of the crafts I can’t post because they’re Christmas presents, but here are a few I can.  I was going to take pictures and write up some how-to’s on these but after taking exactly one picture—this one:

_MG_0648

…I thought to myself, “This is ridiculous,” and I just made the crafts sans pictures or directions.  If you really want to know how to make one let me know and I’ll see if I can find it deep within myself to accommodate you.

First up: Santa Claus hot cocoas for Rocco’s class:

IMG_0752

Next: thank-you cards made with oil pastels:

_MG_0790

And my favorite this year: beaded sets of serving spoons/forks for teacher gifts.  The boys loved making these so much we just might cover our entire set of silverware with beads!

_MG_0764_MG_0766_MG_0770_MG_0783

Anyway, happy crafting…or if it’s not your thing, enjoy your much neater and less anxiety-driven weekend.

 

*Ideas stolen from: my sister, my mom, and my SIL, respectively.  Thanks for letting me steal!

One thought on “Crafty Claus

Leave a Reply

