MrsMouthy Bakes (and Bakes and Bakes…)

Last weekend I helped a neighbor with some baking for her daughter’s first communion and also baked a bunch of cookies for a Mother’s Day lunch at my sister’s. 

Chocolate-caramel thumbprints (they taste like almond roca)

_MG_3043

Lemon honeybee cookies

_MG_3047

Red velvet cupcakes

_MG_3051

White chocolate-dipped, pearl-topped marshmallows

_MG_3059

Chocolate, classic, and pistachio shortbread

_MG_3061

Sugar cookies (I just baked them; my neighbor did the decorating)

NIK_1575

White chocolate macadamia nut biscotti

NIK_1929

I do love the baking, but I am looking forward to maybe taking this week off.  My kitchen counters no longer have to look like this…

_MG_3040

…and instead can go back to looking like this:

_MG_3241

Thanks to my sister and neighbor for giving me a reason to go on a baking binge!

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Steak fajita chili
Baked potatoes
Roasted asparagus
One hundred kinds of cookies

One thought on “MrsMouthy Bakes (and Bakes and Bakes…)

  1. Next time you feel the need to bake/cook, my kids would love to know what a real pasta dish tastes like (or any full balanced meal for that matter). They really lost out in that dept. Sorry girls!!

Leave a Reply

