My blog is run by my 3-year-old

Seriously, everyone who has a three-year-old should be required to maintain a blog.  Here are my favorites from Rocco this week, with assists from Kevin and Vincenzo:

1. Kevin, while play-fighting with Rocco: Head butt!
Rocco: Dad, we don’t say that word in this house.
Kevin: Oh yeah.  Head bottom!

2. Vincenzo, at nightly prayers: Thank you, God, that Rocco is so funny.
Rocco, shortly after: Thank you, God, that I am so funny.

3. Rocco: Mom, what color is the inside of my donut?
Me: It looks like off-white.
Rocco: I think it looks more like on-white.

4. Rocco: Vincenzo, what parts do you need to make a big kid?
Vincenzo: Rocco, you just need age.

5.  Rocco, while eating dinner, “Grow grow grow grow…FLOWERS!  Mom!  I grew some flowers for you!”  (See below.)

IMG_1895

“Pick!”

His prom date is going to have a blast with him.

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE (I’ve really got to remember to do this!)
Chicken tetrazzini
Salad with roasted pumpkin and toasted pepitas
Gooey brownies with vanilla ice cream

One thought on “My blog is run by my 3-year-old

  1. 2. Vincenzo, at nightly prayers: Thank you, God, that Rocco is so funny.
    Rocco, shortly after: Thank you, God, that I am so funny.

    I LOVE THAT PART!!

Leave a Reply

