Father’s Day

K: I know what I want for Father’s Day.  I want sugar cookies that spell “DAD.”
Me: You want sugar cookies for Father’s Day?  Really?
K: Yes.  I want seven sugar cookies that spell “DAD.”
Me: Wait—you want me to spell “DAD” using seven cookies?
K: No.  I want seven DADs.
Me: So, like, fourteen DS and seven As?
K: Yes. 
Me: Okaaaayyyy…
K: And the cookies should have poppy seeds.
Me: Poppy seeds?  Why?
K: It’s what I want.
Me: What is this for?  Work?
K: It’s what I want for Father’s Day.
Me, spying a magazine on the back of the toilet: Kevin?  Have you been reading my Martha Stewart magazine?
K: Maybe.

dad-cookie-mld108490_vert

K: So I want those cookies.  Oh, and also a BJ.* 

Me being a dutiful wife and all, I gave him exactly what he asked for.

_MG_7092_MG_7093

 

Note to Kevin: NEVER ask for a BJ on Father’s Day again, as the gifts are supposed to come from your children.  Totally inappropriate.

*Hi Mom.  Just wanted to clarify that  BJ stands for Blueberry Jell-o.

3 thoughts on “Father’s Day

  1. Oh how this cracked me up. I’m feeling all embarrassed because I didn’t know that BJ meant blueberry jello. huh……good to know.

Leave a Reply

