Thank you, random lady

These bloggy “thank yous” are usually used to rank on someone who wronged the blogger.  But this is a genuine thank-you to someone who made my day.

I’m assuming you’ve all been over to Crappy Pictures at some point, as she is the funnier, artsier, and more popular Me.  Some things are just best described by pictures, so I am going to rip off her style here.  For the sake of originality (and because I have zero computer drawing skills), I am going to represent humans as triangles with arms.

So.  Here are some things various women have said to me once they notice my three little boy triangles in tow:

blog1

And:

blog3

And:

blog4

They take such pity on me.  Sometimes I explain that we weren’t trying for a girl; we were just trying for three.  Or we were just trying for healthy.  Or I say something snarky, like, “Yes, I guess we just didn’t try hard enough.  THAT’S WHAT SHE SAID!”

But the other day at a store a lady saw me and my triangles walk past and said:

blog5

I do. 

She’s the only one who got it right. 

(That’s why she gets the pretty mouth and eyelashes.)

5 thoughts on “Thank you, random lady

  1. I have friend from Korea, she said having three boys makes you a queen. On behalf of Kristina I asked what three girls meant, she had no idea. We are all lucky to have OUR children.

Leave a Reply

