Vegas, Baby!

Kevin, Leo, and I escaped to Las Vegas for the weekend to visit my sister, the professional boxer.  (Oh yes she is!)

for

Since his older brothers weren’t there to overshadow Leo on his very first plane ride, his own father stepped in:

_MG_5979

He kind of got overshadowed by his auntie and her boyfriend, too.

_MG_5982

It was an unfair competition, as he didn’t have a single tooth to contend with.

We splurged on a big room at a new hotel called Cosmopolitan, which boasts  a chandelier twice as big as my house.  Here are a few shots I took from the balcony of our room.  Not to brag.

_MG_6015

_MG_6007

_MG_6000

We spent most of our Vegas time in here, if you know what I mean.

_MG_6018

This, of course, us what I mean:

_MG_5978a

We may be the first people ever who went to Vegas to catch up on sleep.  The first night there we crashed into bed at 9, woke up at 7, ordered room service, ate, watched TV, and went back to bed until noon.

Room service: caramelized onion and bacon omelet and Nutella-stuffed French toast.  Pretty much the same thing I make every morning for the kids, right?

_MG_5999

Our favorite show of the morning included Mexican Big Bird.   Que padre!_MG_5997

Other than that we did a lot of shopping, ate meals made entirely of dessert, and caught up with my sister.  My wardrobe went from this:

thumbnailCAJ40H25

To this:

thumbnailCAOQX9B3

In between all our eating and shopping and chatting and sleeping, Leo slept and also did a lot of this:

craps_sign_500w

There were a lot of poopy diapers.  My sister pointed out that what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, and Leo left a little more behind than the average guy.

To conclude, I will show you the only thing we spent money on that was not clothes or food.

WP_000250

I would have paid $100 for that picture, but we got it for a steal with a pocketful of change.  I love Vegas!

2 thoughts on “Vegas, Baby!

  1. Out of all the vacation stories I have had to listen to lately, I like yours the best. One, it involved visiting family as opposed to a trip to the Cayman islands that only makes me jealous, and two, you had to put up with a lot if crap, which makes me NOT jealous. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

