This post is really just an excuse to show more baby pix

You all know I’ve had some issues in my nether regions throughout this pregnancy and birth.  It has led to daily applications of various creams, foams, and sprays with names such as “proctofoam” that you really don’t want to ever have to have in your house, let alone on your bedside table.

You also know that often times during pregnancy the husband gains extra weight along with his wife.  Sympathy weight.  Because an 30 extra pounds loves company.

Kevin didn’t gain any extra weight.  In fact, he lost about ten pounds. 

Now this might insult the average pregnant/new mother in this day and age but I’m not feeling the least slighted because last week Kevin emerged from the bathroom with a confused look on his face and said, “I think I’ve developed sympathy hemorrhoids!” 

I got kind of excited and told him how we can eat flax seed bran muffins together and I’ll share my split pea soup with him and then we’ll sit on my boppy together and have a Lady and the Tramp moment with a can of garbanzo beans.

But I drew the line at sharing my proctofoam.  He can get his own damn proctofoam.

Anyway, I end this post once again with less gross news.  Here are a few more pictures that Monica Wilkinson took of Leo a couple weeks ago.

DSC_6902-2

DSC_6964

DSC_6965

One thought on “This post is really just an excuse to show more baby pix

Leave a Reply

