Maternity Monday: 39 weeks

Crazy, eh?  I have an induction date set for this Friday and am hoping against hope that this baby comes before then.  I’m planning on completely wimping out if it’s an induced labor.  I hate wimping out.

I did more not-exactly-nesting this weekend by buying nightstands for the master bedroom, as well as ordering blinds for it and picking out lighting for the living room and hallway.  It’s a good thing this baby is coming soon because I don’t think I can afford to be pregnant another week!  So the house might be a disaster, but at least it will have good ambience.

In the meantime, I’m thinking of trying a traditional method of getting labor going that the Plains Indians used to practice.  I just need someone to tie me to a rock in an open field and stage a mock "attack," with tribesmen pulling up their horses only at the very last minute. 

Yup.  That should do it.

2 thoughts on “Maternity Monday: 39 weeks

Leave a Reply

