Maternity Monday: Nausea Loves Company

Rocco woke up at 3 this morning, sick.  We went into his room and he showed us a pile of vomit on his bed and said, “Me did a little heartburn.”  Poor guy.

I admittedly relished our sick-induced stay-at-home in our pajamas day. I’m trying to figure out if I’ve got what he’s got, too, but it’s hard because I feel like I have the stomach flu all the time…when I’m sick it just feels like I have the flu worse.  No matter though; I’m enjoying the excuse to cover the living room with blankets, pillows, books, and toys and have an all day play date with Rocco. 

Who am I kidding?  The living room was already covered in blankets, pillows, books and toys.

One thought on “Maternity Monday: Nausea Loves Company

  1. Hey, I just wrote about how much I missed when the kids were little. You are supposed to make it sound like the most wonderful thing EVER. However, there is something to be said for when kids get old enough to realize they will be sick and run to the bathroom themselves.

Leave a Reply

