Thoughtless Thursday: Summer playdate

 

_MG_0083

This is part of my friends’ back yard.  Their whole house looks like a northwest lodge (it was featured in a local magazine last year) and I always feel like I should leave a tip after I visit, it’s that nice.

_MG_0099

These boys, who usually spend 100% of their time shooting each other and bad guys, spontaneously busted into a game of Go Fish.  Maybe your kids do things like this all the time but I think there are still pieces of my jaw scattered on the floor near them.

_MG_0110

_MG_0113

Wee had seefood for dinner, hee hee.

_MG_0116

Rocco is seen here setting up the tent for the older boys to sleep in that night, as they were busy shooting each other and bad guys.  He kept saying, “Me helping.  Me good helper.”  Then he had such a colossal meltdown we had to leave before it was finished.

_MG_0123

_MG_0124

And here is Vincenzo, shooting his mother (I was later informed) with a poisoned crossbow arrow.

_MG_0127

Summer, maybe I’ll miss you after all.

_MG_0105

Leave a Reply

