Thoughtless Thursday: my friends have pretty kids

I got to take one-year pictures of my friend’s baby girl and her older brother last weekend.  Beautiful kids make my work easy!!  The older boy gave his sister more hugs and love in an hour than I’ve seen Vincenzo give Rocco in nearly two years.  It was incredible to see how natural the kids were together.  My favorite moment of the photo shoot, though, was when the boy said, “Mommy, can we please take a break after this next picture so I can swallow my mucus?”

_MG_9153a4x6

_MG_9160ascreen

_MG_9166ascreen

_MG_9220

_MG_9240

_MG_9179a4x6

_MG_9151screen

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
crackers with roatsed garlic and goat cheese
Gado-gado salad
More of Kevin’s mac ‘n cheese
Vanilla ice cream with rhubarb sauce

4 thoughts on “Thoughtless Thursday: my friends have pretty kids

  1. Michael says:
    “The student has outgrown the master.”

    Great pics. Love the one with the cake up front, baby in background.

Leave a Reply

