Not much doin’

1. I’m feeling really weird about having this month’s WIRED magazine on our coffee table.  Is it just me?  (And is it just a coincidence that the word “weird” can be spelled from the letters in “wired?”)

IMG_4278a

2. I love that my kids are still young enough that I can do 90% of my Christmas shopping at Bartell’s near my house.  I’d like to give a special thanks to Mr. Bubble.

3. Kevin went on a business trip for a few days so I spent a night with the kids at my mom’s.  It felt so luxurious to have time to actually finish a book I was reading, all in one sitting.  Granted, I only had fifteen pages to go, but I got to read those fifteen pages all at once!  Without anyone crying in the background!  (Thanks for holding it together, Mom.)

4.
Vincenzo: If a person hurts his leg he can get a robot leg.
Me: Yup.
V: And if he hurts his foot he could get a robot foot.
Me: Yup.
V: But a person could never get a robot head.
Me: Right.
V: Because the eyes wouldn’t be right.

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Miso-marinated salmon
Roasted asparagus
Parmesan Risotto
Pear Tart (What can I say–pears were on sale.)

One thought on “Not much doin’

Leave a Reply

