Curtain Call

I have been looking all over on-line for a shower curtain for our remodeled bathroom.  The problem is that I know exactly what I want—a cream colored curtain with a little bit of sheen to the material and a wide chocolate band at the bottom.  (You know, because that should look great next to the mustard walls.)  I can find lots of things that are close that that but not quite it.  I have spent hours looking.  All the letters that spell “shower curtain” are rubbed off of my keyboard I’ve looked so much.  I’m getting bed sores on my bottom I’ve looked so much.  Rocco has started referring to the computer as “mama” I’ve looked so much.

So on Saturday I decided to get my butt off the couch and go to an actual store.

Can you imagine my elation when I walked into the first store I came to that day (Restoration Hardware) and saw this?

prod1253022_BB407a

Angel of mercy, a cream colored curtain!  With a chocolate band on bottom!  And just a little bit of sheen to the material!  Halleluiah, my long journey is over!  I have seen the light at the end of the tunnel and it is…

It is made of Thai Silk?

It costs $400? 

Per panel?

It’s actually dry-clean only living room drapes, not a vinyl shower curtain?

CURSE YOU RED BARON!

So I went home and searched some more and now I’m thinking I might get this shower curtain instead, just for spite.

281_180_thumb

Remodeling a bathroom is not as fun as I thought it would be.  Next time we have a few thousand dollars to spend I’m just going to give it all to Africa.  They need Thai Silk shower curtains there more than I do anyway.

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Make-your-own pizzas
Pear tart

5 thoughts on “Curtain Call

  1. How ’bout I take you to a fabric store, you pick out what you want, buy it, and I sew it for you? Easy Peasy.

  2. Seriously? You’d do that? You ROCK! My mom suggested I buy a cream colored shower curtain then just sew a chocolate band onto the bottom, and I think I actually might be able to swing that one on my own. (It will probably be cheaper anyway.) I’ll let you know if I need help though. Thanks mucho for the offer!

Leave a Reply

