It’s a nice day for a white wedding (shower)

This weekend we got to throw a wedding shower for my SIL and BIL-to-be, and today I get to be the first one to scoop it.

862205025_ehae7-O

Yes, Amy Winehouse and Humpty are getting hitched!  (Tell everyone you heard it here first!)

The wedding shower was not very wedding-like or very shower-like, but it was definitely rockin’.  The party was hosted by on-again, off-again couple Cyndi Lauper and DJ Lance.

862203831_Q8Yhk-O 

862204085_jGjYu-O

Two of my beautiful sisters helped me with party prep.

862203537_N4AXK-O

862205467_ZyLrJ-O

They’re the ones who helped me decorate two dozen wedding cake cookies for the Swag Bags…

IMG_9095 

…set up the tattoo parlor

862202305_gW4ts-O

862206072_Yhv9R-M

…decorate the house

862206625_caZfR-O

…entertain Baby Rocco during the party

862200346_tRbDF-O 

…and act as human disco balls as needed.

862200033_WhtQd-O 

I was happy because I got to make a cake.  I actually got to make five cakes.

IMG_9109

There was a good deal of rocking out in honor of the betrothed couple, and Garfield was there to smile creepily through the whole thing.

862201954_MuA4g-O

I want to give a special shout-out to my other BIL, Slash, for taking the fabulous pictures in this post.

862202764_2XsLd-O
AHHH! 
(That’s the actual shout-out.)

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Roast beef sandwiches
Creamy pasta salad

6 thoughts on “It’s a nice day for a white wedding (shower)

  1. MAN am I bummed I couldn’t make it!! I had my NKOTB outfit all set to go, too. You throw a kick-ass party, Cyndi.

  2. Looks like such a fun party! I had to look twice at the first picture to realize it was Wendy and JP! Good costumes and I love the Winehouse wig. 🙂

    Major props to you on the cake and the adorable cookies!

Leave a Reply

