Details

Nothing big, so here are some random bits to keep you comin’ back.

1. I just really loved the storefront.  The business’ name is: “Attention to Detail.”

IMG_8122

2.  I don’t understand why people rinse fruits/vegetables in water before eating them.  Does showering water on a bunch of grapes send the e-coli germs screaming to their e-coli mamas?  Does it wipe the germs off the apple that twenty people fondled and rejected before you carefully selected it that day?  I just don’t get it.

3.  Kevin is in his second week of parental leave.  Ask me how it’s going. 

“Oh, how is Kevin’s parental leave going?  It’s AWESOME!!!  I love having him around!  We’re getting so much done and I’m finally not tired!  I got a pedicure!  I went for a run!  We now have pavers under the deck!  The path to the playhouse is halfway finished!  We’re going to touch up our paint next week!”

4. Kevin is in his second week of parental leave.  Ask him how it’s going.

*glazed-over eyes* 
*haggard look* 
*sigh*

5  Vincenzo has been playing a lot of doctor lately.  The name of his office is “Alvin’s Hospital for Pets,” and it’s in space (because duh!).  Here’s a typical doctor-patient encounter:

Bear: *knock knock*
Dr. Alvin: Yes?
Bear:  I’m hungry.
Dr.:  That’s an easy fix.  What are you hungry for?
Bear: People.  Specifically doctors.
Dr.:  Well too bad I’m a turtle. 
*punches bear in nose* 
Bear: *knock knock*
Dr.: Yes?
Bear: I’m hungry.
Dr.: What are you hungry for this time? 
Bear: Turtles!
Dr.:*punches bear in nose* 
Bear: *knock knock*
Dr.: Yes?
Bear: My nose hurts. 
Dr.: *fixes nose* 
Bear: Thanks. 
Bear: *knock knock)
Dr.: Yes?
Bear: I’m hungry. 
Dr.: *punches in nose*

WHAT’S FOR BREAKFAST:
White bean huevos rancheros

Leave a Reply

