Mr. Alice in Wonderland

So a couple weeks ago my sister hosted an Alice in Wonderland party.  Here’s the good, the mad, and the ugly of it.

THE GOOD:

IMG_7754
My sister decked the table in astroturf and covered it with all kinds of wonders, my favorite being these tiny bottles of cocktails with tags that read “Drink Me.”

IMG_7762
Bee cookies (I made them, brag braggity brag)

IMG_7785
Croquet in the basement (my sister sewed her own dress, vicariously brag braggity brag)

THE MAD:

798656857_nrWfS-O 
The host…who actually did make his own hat

THE UGLY:

IMG_7778

IMG_7784a 
Alice.  BIG Alice, to be precise.

798656699_iZkvf-O

(I went as the white rabbit, courtesy of Hugh Heffner and my Speedo swimsuit.)

In the words of the real Alice, “I can’t explain myself, I’m afraid, Sir, because I’m not myself you see.”

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Spaghetti and meatballs

6 thoughts on “Mr. Alice in Wonderland

  1. I think seeing Kevin dressed as Alice just seared a hole in my brain. Looks like a fun party and those honey bee cookies- wow!

Leave a Reply

