“Gingerbread houses”

QUICKIE: Me to V: “If you had another brother or sister, what name would you give him/her?”  V: “And.”
******************************************************************************************************************************************
We made gingerbread houses today.  Please note there was nothing gingerbread about Vincenzo’s house, nor was there anything house about his gingerbread house.  Ninja turtles play by their own rules.

IMG_6817

IMG_6824

IMG_6833 

IMG_6865a5x7

IMG_6855a6x4

That was at 10AM.  It is now 2PM and for four hours I have been asked over and over again, “Now can I eat it?  Can I eat it now?”  I have no good reason for saying, “no,” but I keep saying, “NO!”  What am I holding out for?  For the candy to lose its potency over the course of the day?  Do I think if I make Vincenzo wait long enough the whole thing will turn into vegetables and then he can eat it?  Or am I waiting for an arranged *accident* to occur?  Kevin’s family still does have some mafia connections, I think…

Nah.  Vincenzo’s probably just right: Mom is MEAN!

WHAT’S COOKIN’ 2NITE:
Beef and cheese mancotti
Edamame
Candy (or vegetables)

4 thoughts on ““Gingerbread houses”

Leave a Reply

