True Stories

1.  A conversation between Kevin and Vincenzo that shows how smrt he is:

V: Dad, when we get home I think you know what I’m going to tell you.
K: No…what?
V: I’ll give you a clue.  It rhymes with “hunk.”
K: Chunk? 
V: No
K: Monk?
V: No
K: Funk?
V: Nooooo….
K: What else does it rhyme with?
V: It also rhymes with snack!
K: …
V: It’s “I want a grilled cheese sandwich!”

 

2.  A conversation between me and Vincenzo that shows how far he will go to always be right:

V: Girls don’t hammer very well.  It’s kind of a guy thing.
Me: That’s not true.  Aunt Jnet is really good with a hammer.  She even went to carpentry school to learn how to use hammers.
V: Nooooo!  That’s not what I’m saying.  I’m saying she’s not good at clothes.
Me: Sure she is!  She sews her own clothes too!
V: Nooooo!  But I’m saying she’s not good at making clothes of wood.

 

3.  A Vincenzo statement that shows how practical he is:

V: I don’t like to eat lamb because of all that wool.

2 thoughts on “True Stories

Leave a Reply

