Talk techy to me, baby

Alternate title: I Hope my Parents Don’t Read my Blog

Here’s part of an IM between me and the hubs yesterday.  I don’t really know what kind of an introduction I could write for it, so you’re on your own.

KEVIN:
hey.  how was your day?

MRSMOUTHY:
good.  yours?

KEVIN: 
Good.  I’m setting my Secure Store credentials now

MRSMOUTHY:
that sounds interesting
tell me more

KEVIN:
The page had to JIT
It took longer than I wanted it too

MRSMOUTHY
mmmmmm

KEVIN:
It is done now
Now I’m refreshing my external data list
Refreshed

MRSMOUTHY:
ooooooooooooooooo

KEVIN:
Data is back
Filtering it now

MRSMOUTHY:
unnnnnhhhhhhhh

KEVIN:
Should I filter at the BCS?

MRSMOUTHY:
yes!  yes!  YES!

KEVIN:
Uhh…

MRSMOUTHY:
Oh yes!

KEVIN:
#########

KEVIN:
Tell me I’m your base class baby!

MRSMOUTHY:
YOU’RE MY BASE CLASS BABY!

KEVIN:
That’s hot
I’m coming home

MRSMOUTHY:
Bring a cigarette

4 thoughts on “Talk techy to me, baby

Leave a Reply

